ACE makes new board appointments

As well as unveiling Mathew Riley as its new chair, ACE has revealed a number of new appointments to its board. 

Last year’s chairman, Mike Haigh, managing director at Mott MacDonald becomes immediate past chair. Other changes include Mark Naysmith of WSP who becomes chair of ACE Business Academy, Clive Anderson of WYG who is chair of the international business group, Steven Hale of Crofton is chair of the SME Group and Ruth Jeffs of Waterman and chair of ACE Midlands is appointed to represent the ACE English regions on the Board.

The full list of ACE board members for 2018 is as follows; 

Board officers

ACE Chair – Matthew Riley, UK managing director, Ramboll

Immediate Past Chair – Mike Haigh, group managing director, Mott MacDonald

First Vice Chair – Nick Taylor, chief executive officer, Waterman

President and Company Secretary – Dr Nelson Ogunshakin OBE, chief executive ACE.

ACE Treasurer – Paul Reilly, chief executive, Peter Brett Associates

New board members

Chair of ACE Business Academy – Mark Naysmith, managing director UK, WSP

Chair of ACE Midlands (representing English regions) – Ruth Jeffs, regional director, Waterman

Chair of ACE Major Projects – David Barwell, chief executive officer, AECOM UK and Ireland

Chair of ACE International Business Group – Clive Anderson, managing director strategic advisory practice, WYG

Chair of ACE SME Group – Steven Hale, managing director, Crofton

Chair of ACE Best Business Practice – James Hampson, executive director of operations, Jacobs UK

Existing board members

Chair of ACE Northern Ireland – Stuart MacKenzie, MEP director, JCP Consulting

Chair of ACE Scotland – Simon Innes, managing director, Goodson Associates

Chair of ACE Cymru Wales – Neil Sadler, consultant, Cass Hayward

Chair of ACE Large Consultancy Group – Geoff Hunt, chief executive, Arup UKEMA

Chair of ACE Legal and Commercial Group – Henry Pipe, senior partner, Max Fordham

Chair of ACE Membership Group – Rajiv Sudan, business development director, WYG

Chair of ACE Progress Network Group – Athena Livesey, principal engineering geologist, WSP

Chair of ACE HR Taskforce – Tania Heap, group people director, Mott MacDonald

Chair of ACE Public Affairs Group – Joanna Streeten, director, head of London project management, AECOM

If you would like to contact Andy Walker about this, or any other story, please email