ACE unveils new board for 2022

New appointments from Ramboll, Rybka, Troup Bywater + Anders and WSP join ACE board in 2022.

The Association for Consultancy and Engineering (ACE) has unveiled details of its 2022 board, with AECOM’s Dave Beddell continuing as chair for the year ahead. 

Sarah Prichard (Buro Happold) is appointed vice-chair, representing the voice of consultancy workstream and also continues as chair of the net zero group. Craig Huntbach (Royal HaskoningDHV) remains vice-chair of the future of consultancy workstream. The vice-chair for membership and business support is currently vacant and an appointment is expected in due course. 

Elsewhere, Wojciech Szewczak (Ramboll) has been appointed as the chair of ACE's emerging professionals and there are new chairs in the nations with Kevin Yardley (Rybka) in Scotland, Kate Attwood (WSP) in Wales, and Andrew Campbell (Troup Bywater + Anders) in Northern Ireland. Finally, Steven Hale (Crofton Consulting) becomes ACE treasurer, with Piers Burroughs (Burroughs) replacing him as chair of the SME forum.  

Dave Beddell, who was appointed ACE chair in the summer of 2021, said: “I am pleased to welcome new names to the board. Together we will ensure ACE continues to be a trusted and effective voice with policymakers – vital if we are to fully play our part in post-pandemic recovery  – while supporting members to adapt to longer-term trends, such as shifting client demands and delivering our net zero future. 

“I am also delighted to welcome our new CEO, Stephen Marcos Jones, in only a few weeks and I am sure that the collective skills and experience of the new board will provide a great platform to support and guide him. I am looking forward to working together to ensure ACE continues to support every member to realise its full potential.” 

Over the last year Chris Dulake (Mott MacDonald), Georgia Hughes (Arcadis), Paul Johnston (Arup), Stephen Munro (Allen Gordon LLP), Mathew Riley (Ramboll) and Rajiv Sudan (Costain) have left the board and no longer hold official positions at ACE. The international business group has been closed with its activity spread across other groups. 

Dave Beddell added: “I would like to take this opportunity of thanking those who have now left the ACE board. They helped the organisation go above and beyond for members through unique and difficult circumstances and their contributions were felt across the industry, not just by ACE as an organisation.” 

ACE Board 2022 

Chair 2022: Dave Beddell, AECOM 

Vice chair (voice of consultancy): Sarah Prichard, Buro Happold 

Vice chair (future of consultancy): Craig Huntbach, Royal HaskoningDHV 

Vice chair (membership and business support): currently vacant, TBC 

Treasurer: Steven Hale, Crofton Consulting               

Chair of ACE Emerging Professionals: Wojciech Szewczak, Ramboll 

Chair of SME forum: Piers Burroughs, Burroughs 

Chair Legal & Commercial: Margot Day, Arup 

Chair Global Forum: Richard Robinson, Atkins  

Chair Net Zero: Sarah Prichard, Buro Happold 

Chair Procurement & Pipeline: Neil Humphrey, Waterman group 

Chair Future Markets: Paul Tremble, WSP 

Chair Future Skills: Lara Potter, Arcadis 

Chair of Scotland: Kevin Yardley, Rybka 

Chair of Wales: Kate Attwood, WSP (from July 2022. Piers Burroughs to continue as interim chair of Wales until this date) 

Chair of Northern Ireland: Andrew Campbell, Troup Bywaters + Anders 

Chair ACE Midlands: Ruth Jeffs, Waterman group  

Chair ACE North West: Sean Keyes, Sutcliffe.

If you would like to contact Rob O’Connor about this, or any other story, please email